November Favourites

Hey, guys! This week I thought that I’d do my first ever favourites post. These are my favourite things ever to read/watch on blogs and YouTube so I figured that I may as well do one of my own

IMG_1994
Alrighty so here we go; (featuring my lounge floor) these are my favourites this month:

Saucebox Etude Palette
Words literally can’t express my love for this palette. I put off purchasing it for so long, before I finally gave in and bought it online. Holy crap I love it so much. The colours that you get are all matte and all amazing. There are cool tones and warm tones and they’re all just amazing. I use this palette to create an “everyday” kind of smokey-ish look (is that a thing? It is now) and I love it. I was worried initially that I would end up with a lot of fallout but the palette is just perfection, and the shadows you get are huge. No regrets whatsoever with this

L’Oreal Lumi Magique Light Infusing Foundation
This foundation is my go-to at the moment (I use the shade N1 if anyone is curious). I find it to be the most lightweight foundation ever and it’s just so nice on my skin. As you guys have probably noticed. I have very light skin that is also extremely sensitive and dry, so for me, it’s a constant battle to find face products that both match me, are comfortable and don’t give me a rash-type situation going on all over my face. The struggle is real. Anyway, this foundation doesn’t dry my face out, it gives me a nice medium-ish coverage which is what I like for a normal day and it lasts all day. My average work day is 8 hours and it does fine so I love, love, love this

Stila One Step Correct
For those of you who don’t know, this is a primer that has green, peach and lavender tones to it. This primer has saved my life. I have quite red cheeks that tend to shine through my foundation, but the green in this helps to diminish that and hide it a little bit so I don’t look eternally sunburnt. There isn’t much else to say about this. It’s just a fantastic primer that I love

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer
Funny story about this product (not really), I used to have it and it was my holy grail concealer and it gave me life. I bought this in Australia initially so it cost me quite a bit ($36AUD I believe) and then it went missing. Literally my worst nightmare. I refused to repurchase it, though, because I held out hope that I’d find it eventually, but nope. Forever gone, so I repurchased it and had it shipped to me from the US. I’m sure everyone has heard the entire world rave about this concealer. It’s got great coverage, minimal creasing on me (Although I set my undereye area) and it primes my eyes perfectly for eyeshadow. I use the shade NC15

NYX Mosaic Powder – 01 Highlighter
This highlighter replaced my MAC Mineralise Skin Finish (Lightscapade) as my all time favourite. The colour of it is phenomenal and it just gives my cheekbones and cupids bow the most beautiful glow. The only negative I have about this product is the smell. It literally smells like wax to me, which I hate, but because I love the finish of it so much, I can get past it

Jordana Blush Powder – 18 Touch Of Pink
This blush is a kind of coral colour with a slight pink undertone. I originally hated this blush because I thought that the colour would look dreadful on me and I couldn’t understand why anyone would wear a coral coloured blush. I was so wrong. It looks fantastic on the cheeks, just giving a really natural kind of flush. Absolutely gorgeous and I am in love

MAC Lipstick – Lickable (Cremesheen)
This lipstick is a kind of deep pink colour that has tiny reflects in it, so basically it’s fabulous. I wore this to work one day and got complimented on it several times, by both visiting families and the other Nurses I was working with. I now wear this quite often and have had several other people compliment me on it. It’s very moisturising and it lasts a decent amount of time (I touched up twice during my shift at work)

Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara
This mascara gives me life. I’ve never had a mascara that I absolutely loved before, it was more like “Eh, this one looks okay, I’ll buy this one this month” and then I just didn’t really care. But this mascara gives me length, volume and separation without clumping (Well, okay it clumps sometimes when I put too much on, oops) and it costs almost nothing from beautyjoint

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner – Intense Black
This eyeliner is the reason I can have winged liner. It’s so easy to apply and it’s so dark and amazing. I literally cannot fault this eyeliner, it lasts all day and I’ve never had a problem with it smudging, transferring or cracking on me, regardless of whether I use a primer or not

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit
I love this palette, but I only really use two of the shades which are Vanilla and Banana which I use to set underneath my eyes after concealer. I occasionally use Fawn to contour, but I’m not a big lover of contouring so I don’t use it all that much. What I can say for all six shades is that they’re all creamy and blendable and this kit would work on anyone due to how versatile the colours are

MAC Fluidline Brow Gelcreme – Dirty Blonde
This product is so easy to use and I absolutely love the way that I’m able to do my brows now. Never have I spent less time on them and had them look so nice

Lush Lip Scrub – Mint Julips
This thing right here has saved my lips, to be honest. There isn’t much to say about it except that everyone should get this exfoliating goodness as soon as possible

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water
I use this to take my makeup off at the end of the day and I think it’s safe to say that my makeup removal wipes have officially been replaced. I heard a lot of people say that this was a dupe for Bioderma but since I’ve never used Bioderma, I can’t confirm that. All I know is it takes my makeup off very quickly without irritating my skin or causing irritation to my eyes and it’s my new favourite skincare product

Eleven Australia Miracle Hair Treatment
This product is so amazing and it helps my hair to grow. That’s literally all I can say about this! Since using it I’ve noticed my hair is a lot more healthy and it’s grown quite a bit over the last few months and it smells like coconuts!

Giorgio Armani Perfume – Si
This perfume has taken over all of my other perfumes that I own. It’s a kind of sweeti-ish, floral-ish, amazing scent that I can’t get enough of. It’s the only perfume I wear anymore and I get complimented all the time by people at work, family and friends

So that’s all of my favourites for this month, I hope you guys enjoyed reading about them!
Feel free to give me any constructive criticism if you feel like there’s something I’m doing wrong, and feel free to request different posts
Thanks for reading

As usual, all products were purchased by me with my own money and all opinions are my own
Until next time!
Much love, Caitlin xo

Leave a Reply

